Intergovernmental Organizations which have concluded agreements of cooperation with IMO

NameDate of Entry
1992 FUND
International Oil Pollution Compensation Fund, 1992 1997
Asian-African Legal Consultative Organization
Abuja MoU
West and Central Africa Memorandum of Understanding on Port State Control2005
ACCOBAMSAgreement on the Conservation of Cetaceans of the Black Sea, Mediterranean Sea and contiguous Atlantic Area2010
ACSAssociation of Caribbean States2004
Acuerdo de Viña del MarAcuerdo de Viña del Mar2005
Arab Federation of Shipping
ALADILatin American Integration Association1985
ATLAFCOMinisterial Conference on Fisheries Cooperation among African States Bordering the
Atlantic Ocean
AUAfrican Union1974
BS MoUMemorandum of Understanding on Port State Control in the Black Sea Region
BSCCommission on the Protection of the Black Sea Against Pollution2009
CARICOMCaribbean Community1985
CDDanube Commission1976
CEPTEuropean Conference of Postal and Telecommunications Administrations (Electronic Communications Committee-ECC)2004
CMoUCaribbean Memorandum of Understanding on Port State Control2005
COCATRAMCentral American Commission on Maritime Transport1999
Commonwealth SecretariatCommonwealth Secretariat1976
Cospas-SarsatInternational Cospas-Sarsat Programme
Council of EuropeCouncil of Europe1974
CPPSPermanent Commission for the South Pacific1980
CTOCommonwealth Telecommunications Organisation2005
ECEuropean Commission1974
ESAEuropean Space Agency1974
FITInternational Transport Forum2009
HELCOMHelsinki Commission - Baltic Marine Environment Protection Commission1982
ICESInternational Council for the Exploration of the Sea1984
ICRCInternational Committee of the Red Cross1989
IHOInternational Hydrographic Organization1963
IMSOInternational Mobile Satellite Organization1999
INTERPOLInternational Criminal Police Organization2005
IOCIndian Ocean Commission2011
IOMInternational Organization for Migration1974
Indian Ocean Memorandum of Understanding on Port State Control2005
ISAInternational Seabed Authority2015
ISCOSIntergovernmental Standing Committee on Shipping1980
ITSOInternational Telecommunications Satellite Organization1976
IWCInternational Whaling Commission2009
LASLeague of Arab States1984
MAIIFMarine Accident Investigators’ International Forum2010
Med MoUMediterranean Memorandum of Understanding on Port State Control2005
MOWCAMaritime Organisation of West and Central Africa1982
NEAFC North East Atlantic Fisheries Commission 2009
OAPEC Organization of Arab Petroleum Exporting Countries 1980
OAS Organization of American States 1974
OECD Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development 1974
OPECOrganization of the Petroleum Exporting
OSPAR Commision OSPAR Commission for the Protection of the Marine Environment of the North‑East Atlantic 1999
OTIF Intergovernmental Organisation for International Carriage by Rail 1974
Paris MoU Paris Memorandum of Understanding on Port State Control 2005
PERSGA The Regional Organization for the Conservation of the Environment of the Red Sea and Gulf of Aden 2007
PMAESA Port Management Association of Eastern and Southern Africa 1992
PMAWCA Port Management Association of West and Central Africa 2004
RCOCRegional Coordination Operations Center 
ReCAAP-ISC Regional Cooperation Agreement on Combating Piracy and Armed Robbery against Ships in Asia-Information Sharing Centre 2007
Riyadh MoU Riyadh Memorandum of Understanding on Port State Control 2009
ROPME Regional Organization for the Protection of the Marine Environment 1986
SACEP South Asia Co‑operative Environment Programme 2005
SPC Pacific Community 2004
SPREP Pacific Regional Environment Programme 1999
SRFC Sub-Regional Fisheries Commission 2011
Supplementary FundInternational Oil Pollution Compensation Supplementary
Tokyo MoU Memorandum of Understanding on Port State Control in the Asia-Pacific Region 2005
UNIDROIT International Institute for the Unification of Private Law 1970
UNWTO World Tourism Organization 1978
WCO (CCC) World Customs Organization (Official name: Customs Co-operation Council) 1963