​Senior Management Committee (SMC)

Senior Management Committee (SMC):

  • IMO Secretary-General - Arsenio Dominguez
  • Director of Administrative Division - Ms. Azara Prempeh
  • Director of Maritime Safety Division - Mr. Hiroyuki Yamada
  • Director of Legal Affairs and External Relations Division - Ms. Dorota Lost-Sieminska
  • Director of Marine Environment Division - Ms. Heike Deggim
  • Director of Technical Cooperation and Implementation Division - Mr. Jose Matheickal
  • Director of Conference Division - Mr. Xiaojie Zhang
  • Chief of Staff - Mr. Damien Chevallier
 IMO Senior Management Committee_SMC_2024.jpg
Pictured (from left to right): Azara Prempeh, Jose Matheickal, Damien Chevallier, IMO Secretary-General Arsenio Dominguez, Heike Deggim, Hiroyuki Yamada, Xiaojie Zhang, Dorota Lost-Sieminska.