Council, 126th session (C 126), 16 December (remote session)

Election of Council

IMO Council elected for 2022-2023

The Assembly elected the 40 Members of its Council for the 2022-2023 biennium (Read more here).

The newly-elected IMO Council met for its 126th session on 16 December. It elected Mr Víctor Jiménez of Spain as Chair, and Ms Amane Fathallah of Morocco as Vice-Chair.