Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksMaritime-Ambassadors-list Goodwill Maritime Ambassadors list

Skip Navigation LinksIMO / English / Media Centre / IMO Goodwill Maritime Ambassador scheme / Goodwill Maritime Ambassadors list

Goodwill Maritime Ambassadors list

Member States


  • Mr. Farhad Mammadov, Head, Law, Human Resources and International Relations Department, nominated by Azerbaijan


  • Dr. Sajid Hussain, Commandant, Bangladesh Marine Academy nominated by Bangladesh


  • Captain Francisco Cesar Monteiro Gondar, Master Mariner, Centro dos Capitaes da Marinha Mercante, nominated by Brazil


  • Captain Alexander Alexandrov, nominated by Bulgaria
  • Captain Andriyan Evtimov, Managing Director, Stargate Maritime Ltd., nominated by Bulgaria
  • Captain Dimitar Dimitrov, Chairman of the Board, Bulgarian Shipmasters' Association, Pilot in the port of Varna, nominated by Bulgaria


  • Captain Marc-André Poisson, Member of the Transportation Appeal Tribunal of Canada, nominated by Canada


  • Mr. He Jianzhong, Former Vice Minister of Transport of China, nominated by China
  • Mr. Xu Zuyuan, Former Vice Minister of Transport of China, nominated by China


  • Mr. Alexandros Josephides, Deputy Director General-Marine Manager, Cyprus Shipping Chamber, nominated by Cyprus


  • Mr. Nugzar Bolkvadze, Sipmaster, nominated by Georgia


  • Ms. Monika Breuch-Moritz, President of the Federal Maritime and Hydrographic Agency, nominated by Germany
  • Captain Sabine Zeller, Executive Secretary, Association of Maritime Education, nominated by Germany


  • Mr. Leonidas Dimitriadis-Evgenidis, President, Eugenides Foundation, nominated by Greece

Iran (Islamic Republic of)

  • Ms. Yosra Hoveizavy, Managing Director, Atlas Marine Services, nominated by the Islamic Republic of Iran


  • Master Mario Alejandro Camacho Vidal, Seagoing Captain, nominated by Mexico 
  • Captain José Luis Hernández Abdalah, Seagoing Captain, nominated by Mexico


  • Mr. Mohammed Drissi, Head Moroccan SAR Services, Ministry of Marine Fisheries of Morocco, nominated by Morocco


  • Mr. Ukah Sebastine Alu, Principal Marine Officer, nominated by Nigeria


  • Ambassador Carlos Salinas, nominated by Philippines
  • Mr. Jesulito A. Manalo, Chairman, ANGKLA, nominated by Philippines
  • Ms. Josephine J. Francisco, President, NYK-FIL Ship Management, nominated by Phillippines


  • Mr. Ireneusz Lewandowski, Master Mariner, nominated by Poland


  • Dr. Eng. Ovidiu Sorin Cupşa, General Manager and Chairman of Board of Directors Romanian Maritime Training Centre (CERONAV), nominated by Romania


  • Mr. Carlos Sanlorenzo Ferri, Secretary-General, Spanish Marine Trade Association-ANEN, nominated by Spain

United Arab Emirates

  • Dr. Aysha Albusmait, Government Communications Director, nominated by the United Arab Emirates


  • Prof. Iryna Zarubinska, Vice-Rector on International Relations and Post Diploma Education, State University of Infrastructure and Technology, nominated by Ukraine
  • Mr. Oleg Grygoriuk, Chairman, Local Black Sea Trade Union organization for Seafarers, First Vice Chairman, Marine Transport Workers' Trade Union of Ukraine, nominated by Ukraine
  • Mr. Oleksandr Basiuk, Director, Department of Reforming and Functioning of Maritime and Inland Water Transport, Ministry of Infrastructure of Ukraine, nominated by Ukraine

United States of America

  • Mrs. Carleen Lyden-Walker, Executive Director, North American Marine Environment Protection Association, nominated by the United States of America
  • Admiral Michael Alfultis, President, State University of New York Maritime College, nominated by the United States Coast Guard


  • Rear Admiral Luis Alberto Mérida Galindo, nominated by Venezuela



  • Captain Jakov Karmelić, FONASBA Vice President for Education, nominated by FONASBA


  • Captain Assoc. Prof. Willi Wittig, MSc, Bremen University of Applied Sciences, nominated by IFSMA


  • Captain Charles H. Piersall, ISO/TC8 Expert, nominated by the International Organization for Standardization

Nautical Institute

  • Captain Sarabjit Singh Butalia, Consultant, nominated by the Nautical Institute
  • Mr. George Hoyt, FNI, Consultant, nominated by the Nautical Institute
  • Captain Berislav Vranic, FNI, Captain, nominated by the Nautical Institute
  • Captain Walimuni Nishan Wijayakulathilaka, Master Mariner, nominated by the Nautical Institute